Item added to your cart.

  • ReleaseProduct
    Catalogue Number
    Release Date
    October 29, 2021

    Proximity is a 12-track album of richly textured and 100% analog electronic music that will appeal to fans of Daniel Avery, Andy Stott, Jon Hopkins and Max Cooper. Whilst the debut release from DEFSET - the producer has spent many years experimenting with electronic music & equipment and the album demonstrates a mastery in using modular synthesizers and outboard gear to create a pallet of evolving melodies over syncopated, glitched out rhythms - resulting in a deeply accomplished sonic blend of immersive techno and atmospheric electronic music.

    The album features singles including 'Deadlines' - a dark & brooding pitched down slice of menacing techno; the airy and light 'Shira2', a piece of dreamy electronica that dances over a shuffling backbeat; 'Bathtime' - a unique piece of slo-mo dub-techno featuring live bass and instrumentation inter-woven with trance-like vocals and the tough & atmospheric 'HoneySwede'.

    Clear vinyl limited to 250 copies

--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences